Skip to main content

Nominating Committee accepting nominations for Vestrymembers

By January 4, 2024January 18th, 2024No Comments

Nominating Committee accepting nominations for Vestrymembers

In preparation for the Annual Meeting on Sunday, May 12 at 10:30 a.m., the Nominating Committee prepares the slate of parishioners for election to the Vestry. Anne Strassner will chair the Committee, which will meet weekly as of Thursday, January 4. The committee members are: Anne Strassner , Richard Brown, Tristan Bultman, Norris Daniels, Stephen de Francesco, Susanna Guffey, Elizabeth Littlejohn, Rob Long, Marcy Sendax, and Bob Stinson. The Rector, Zack Thompson, serves ex officio.

At the 2024 Annual Meeting, the parish will elect three Vestry members. Justine Keithline has completed one three-year term and is eligible for re-election. Sue Bennett, Susanna Guffey, and Elizabeth Littlejohn have each completed two consecutive three-year terms and are ineligible for re-election.

If you would like to nominate someone (or yourself), please review the Expectations and Responsibilities for Vestry Service and then reach out to any member of the Nominating Committee or email Anne Strassner, Chair. Nominations will be accepted through Friday, January 26.

Leave a Reply